External Advisory Committee

About the EAC

EBICS continues to benefit from the advice of an outstanding External Advisory Committee.  Each year, the EAC attends the retreat, interacts with the faculty and trainees, and provides an in-depth report on our strengths and weaknesses.  The report is distributed to all members of the EBICS community, discussed in a variety of meetings, and changes implemented appropriately to address the issues that are raised.

Dr. Anand Asthagiri

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
Northeastern University

Dr. John Jungck

Director, Interdisciplinary Science Learning Center
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Delaware

Dr. Kathy Kinlaw

Associate Director
Program in Health Sciences and Ethics
Emory University Center for Ethics

Raphael Lee MD, ScD, FACS

Paul S. and Allene T. Russell Professor of Surgery, Medicine, Organismal Biology and Anatomy Fellow, Institute of Molecular Engineering Chairman, Chicago Electrical Trauma Research Institute
Biological Sciences Division
The University of Chicago

Dr. Mahendra Rao

Chief, Laboratory of Stem Cell Biology National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases National Institutes of Health, Department of Health and Human Services


Dr. Christine Schmidt

Pruitt Family Professor and Department Chair
J. Crayton Pruitt Family Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of Flordia

Dr. Thomas Skalak

Executive Director
Science and Technology Programs
Paul G. Allen Family Foundation

Dr. Patrick Stayton

Professor & Director, Molecular Engineering and Sciences Institute
Department of Bioengineering
University of Washington

Dr. Steven Wiley

Director Biomolecular Systems

Pacific Northwest National Laboratories